Livy Protect: From Measuring Humidity to the Healthy Air Guide

Better sleep, greater concentration, more well-being - these are just some of the benefits of a healthy indoor climate. With the Healthy Air Guide from Livy Protect, you can always keep an eye on the air quality in your home. The smart Livy App tells you when your indoor climate is just right or when it is time to let in some fresh air.

These three aspects are particularly important for a good indoor climate:

temperature icon

Room Temperature

The room temperature should be around 20 degrees Celcius. Of course, your personal comfort temperature also plays a role. Good to know: the warmer the room, the lower the humidity should be.

Humidity icon

Air Humidity

Depending on the room, the optimum air humidity is between 40 and 60 percent. In the kitchen, basement and bathroom it can be a bit higher. While too dry air irritates the respiratory tract, too moist air can lead to mold growth.

air quality icon

Air Quality

Volatile organic compounds, also called VOCs, have a significant impact on air quality. They are caused by human exhalation, but also by cigarette smoke, cleaning agents or carpets. You can tell if the air quality in your home is not right by headaches, sleeping problems, irritation of the respiratory tract and reduced concentration.

How the Healthy Air Guide helps you achieve the perfect indoor climate

Livy App
Livy Protect

Smart Fire Protection

The two-part system - the Livy Smoke Detector connected with Livy Protect - not only warns you reliably of smoke development, but will also inform you immediately, regardless where you are. In case of an emergency, thanks to the networked smoke detector, your Community is there for you.

Discover more
Livy Protect

Smart Burglary Protection

With Livy Protect, a simple motion detector becomes a smart home alarm system that immediately alerts you in case of any unusual movements, no matter where you are.

Discover more

Livy Protect: Vom Luftfeuchtigkeitsmesser zum Healthy Air Guide

Besserer Schlaf, höhere Leistungsfähigkeit, mehr Wohlbefinden – das sind nur einige der Vorteile, die ein gesundes Raumklima mit sich bringt. Mit dem Healthy Air Guide von Livy Protect hast du jederzeit die Luftqualität in deinem Zuhause im Blick. Die smarte Livy App teilt dir mit, wann dein Raumklima genau richtig oder wann es Zeit zum Lüften ist. 

Für ein gutes Raumklima sind diese drei Aspekte besonders wichtig:

temperature icon

Raumtemperatur

Die Raumtemperatur sollte in etwa 20 Grad betragen. Natürlich spielt auch deine persönliche Wohlfühltemperatur eine Rolle. Wichtig zu wissen: Je wärmer der Raum, desto niedriger sollte die Luftfeuchtigkeit sein. 

Humidity icon

Luftfeuchtigkeit

Die optimale Luftfeuchtigkeit liegt, je nach Raum, etwa zwischen 40 und 60 Prozent. In der Küche, im Keller und im Badezimmer kann sie etwas höher sein. Während zu trockene Luft die Atemwege irritiert, kann zu feuchte Luft zu Schimmelbildung führen. 

air quality icon

Luftqualität

Flüchtige organische Verbindungen, auch VOC abgekürzt wirkt sich auf die Luftqualität aus. Sie entstehen durch menschliche Ausdunstungen, aber auch Zigarettenrauch, Reinigungsmittel oder Teppiche. Dass die Luftqualität in deinem Zuhause aus dem Gleichgewicht geraten ist, kannst du an  Kopfschmerzen, Schlafstörungen, Reizungen der Atemwege und Leistungsminderung erkennen.

So hilft dir der Healthy Air Guide beim perfekten Raumklima

Livy App
Livy Protect

Smarter Brandschutz

Das zweiteilige System – Rauchmelder vernetzt mit Livy Protect – warnt dich nicht nur zuverlässig vor Rauchentwicklung – es informiert dich auch sofort, egal wo du gerade bist. Und im Notfall ist, dank des vernetzten Rauchmelders, deine Community für dich da.

Mehr erfahren
Livy Protect

Smarter Einbruchschutz

Mit Livy Protect wird ein einfacher Bewegungsmelder zur Smart-Home-Alarmanlage, die dich im Fall ungewöhnlicher Bewegungen sofort informiert – egal, wo du gerade bist.

Mehr erfahren